About Me

My name is Cecilie. I was born on 19 April, 30 years ago and I live in London, United Kingdom. United Kingdom Flag I have created ‘The Fabulous Woman Web’ as a way of ‘meeting’ other women on the Internet who is interested in some of the same things as me.

Orginally I come from Oslo, Norway, Norwegian Flag where I grew up. My family still lives there. I moved to this country at the age of 19 and have stayed since. At first I worked as an au-pair, and later decided to apply for a university course. I did my first degree in BA Modern European Studies at Thames Valley University. During the three years at Thames Valley University, I became interested in information technology, and decided to apply for a conversion Master degree at City University. I was accepted, and graduated in May 1998 with a MSc Information Systems and Technology.

I am currenly staying at home with my son Luke. I have just registered as a childminder and hope to start working very soon. Have a look at my childminding site

I live in South London with my fiance Derrick. Derrick is 35 years old and works in IT (databases) for a pensions company in Surrey, south of London. We have been together since November 1996. We met at University whilst studying for our Master degrees and have been together since. I love him very much!

I hope you find this a useful page. I have tried to include information about those things that I have a special interest in, and I hope you will find something useful on these pages. I would also like to hear from you, so please don’t hesitate with any comments or contributions.

If you are interested in pictures of me and mine, please have a look at my Photo Gallery.